Welcome to this website and the glimpses it offers of our wonderful Cathedral. The first building was consecrated in 1665 and accommodated 300 worshippers. That building was destroyed by Hurricane in 1780. The present building was completed in 1789 and was damaged (not destroyed) again by Hurricane in 1831. The Lady Chapel is in the new extension eastward from the High Altar and was consecrated in 1938. The present Cathedral seats approximately 1600 persons and boasts of having the best and largest pipe organ in the Caribbean.
“To be a welcoming Church and a guiding light in the Christian way of life”
THEME FOR THE WEEK: “The ‘day’ of our conversion to the Lord is hidden from us.”